smiling in the trenches

by third planet living

Happy Friday everyone!

I don’t have much to write about today, but I’ll share this with you:

I’ve had a bit of an epiphany, sparked by some lines in a book I’m reading by Thich Nhat Hanh called “Peace Is Every Step.”   

I have decided that I am going to try to ENJOY writing this play, instead of gritting my teeth and struggling towards an ending!  What a concept, hey? Because I don’t know where it’s going or how it’s ending… but if I can enjoy playing with it, and enjoy the act of creating it… hopefully the work will be infused with great energy and spirit, and will be more satisfying to me, as well as to anyone who happens upon it.

Yay.

Here are the lines from whence this inspiration came:

“When we do not trouble ourselves about whether or not something is a work of art, if we just act in each moment with composure and mindfulness, each minute of our life is a work of art… If we just act with awareness and integrity, our art will flower…”

So thanks Thầy.  Nicely spoken.

Now get out there and enjoy your lives!

